Texas Presbyterian Foundation


Members of TPF’s Board of Trustees are elected volunteers overseeing organizational policies and fiduciary stability. The board includes representation from 6 of TPF’s founding institutions, including:

  • Austin College
  • Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary
  • Presbyterian Children’s Homes and Services
  • Presbyterian Pan American School
  • Presbyterian Mo-Ranch Assembly
  • Schreiner University

Walter Dunlap

Retired, Attorney

TPF Chair of the Board

Dallas, TX

James Cooper

Retired, Executive, UBS Financial (formerly PaineWebber, Inc.)

TPF Vice Chair of the Board;
Chair, TPF Governance Committee

Houston, TX

Jimmy Stevens

Retired, Director of Accounting, El Paso Natural Gas Company

TPF Secretary of the Board

El Paso, TX

Lee Ardell

Retired, Banking Consultant

Chair, TPF Audit Committee
Trustee Representative of Austin College

Houston, TX

Tom Baldwin

Investment Sales, Baldwin Commercial Properties

Trustee Representative of Schreiner University

San Antonio, TX

Joseph Bybee

Vice President Private Bank, Merrill Lynch

Houston, TX

Jeanne Culver

Founder/CEO, Culver Public Relations

Chair, TPF Corporate Succession and Advisory Compensation Committee

Dallas, TX

James A. DeMent, Jr.

Pastor, First Presbyterian Church, Victoria, Texas
Retired Attorney

Trustee Representative of Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary

Victoria, TX

Judy Ferguson

Director, Christian Vocation Internship Program, Schreiner University

Kerrville, TX

Ron Gafford

Retired, President/CEO, Austin Industries, Inc.

Dallas, TX

Bryan King

Investments / Insurance

Trustee Representative of Presbyterian Mo-Ranch Assembly

Edmond, OK

Malcolm Hall

Principal, Malcolm Hall Property Company

Oklahoma City, OK

Michael Henry

VP and Corp. Controller, FTS International, Inc.

Fort Worth, TX

Paula Hickman

Retired Attorney
Former CEO, Community Foundation of North Louisiana

Shreveport, LA

Ken Johnson

Retired, CFO, Scott & White Healthcare

Trustee Representative of Presbyterian Children’s Homes and Services

Temple, TX

Robert Jones

CIO, Texas Health Resources

Keller, TX

Matt Kinard

Director of Strategic Alliances, Forcepoint

Dallas, TX

Jan Pickle

Sr. VP Investments, UBS Financial

Chair, TPF Investment Committee

Austin, TX

Gilbert Segovia

Financial Analyst, Reddy Ice Corp.

Dallas, TX

Alan Stewart

Exec. Director, The Cullen Foundation

Houston, TX

Rev. Laureen Suba

Pastor, St. Stephen Presbyterian Church
Retired, JP Morgan

Houston, TX

Lynn Thompson

Real Estate

San Antonio, TX

Dennis Whitley

Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Trustee Representative of Presbyterian Pan American School

Alice, TX

Anne Wilson

Retired, Christian Educator

Chair, TPF Ministry Services Committee

Houston, TX

TPF Board of Trustees Portal